Made… this little salad, t’was too good not to share…

IMG_1069

IMG_1179

Ingredients

  • baby spinach
  • brocollini
  • asparagus
  • haloumi
  • tuscan kale
  • walnuts
  • pinenuts
  • red onion
  • evoo
  • aged balsamic vinegar

Method

I chopped the brocollini and asparagus into bite size pieces, then zapped them to steam in the microwave – so they were a little cooked, but still had some good crunch.

IMG_1129

Fried up some haloumi, and cut that into little cubes. Then I chopped the kale into ribbons, and fried them in the pan with some olive oil, with the lid on, so it steamed while it fried. Quickly dry roasted the walnuts in a pan, then the pine nuts. The red onion I left raw, and just cut some tiny slivers off the onion. Tossed everything together with some evoo and the balsamic vinegar.

IMG_1131

Deliciousness….

The shots here are from the bits I had for lunch the next day, as dinner disappeared too quickly. For lunch I threw some of the salad over some (vegetarian) chicken strips I cooked up. I think it even tasted better than dinner.

IMG_1063

